Irish Comic Art Picks January

Irish Comic Art Picks. Pages, commissions, doodles, works in progress and everything in between, this feature shows you some of the best work by Irish Comic Artists from around the web every month. Feel free to submit work and links through any ICN links on social media (Facebook or Twitter) or Stephen on Twitter. Remember, support artists and follow their links.

Eoin Barclay – Ghost in the Shell.

Rob Anthony.

Philip Murray – Jean Pierre vs. the thistle.

John Quigley.

Patrick Mulholland – X-23.

Tracy Law.

Eoin Marron (line art) + Chris O’Halloran (colour art) – Sons of Anarchy: Redwood Original #9 cover art

Ian Fay – Batman.

Charlie Aabo.

Kinga Korska.

Fiona Boniwell.

Ruairí Coleman (line art) + Chris O’Halloran (colour art) – Star Wars: Rebels #24

Jim Lavery – Princess Leia / Carrie Fisher tribute.

Triona Farrell (colour art) – Batman (line art by Devmalya Pramanik)

Leeann Hamilton – Ultimecia / Final Fantasy 8.

Wayne Talbot – Wolverine.

Olly Cunningham – Black Lines Comic.

Dom Murphy.

Cian Tormey – The three stages of Rathraq Rumble.

John Flynn.

Pete Marry (line art) + Dee Cunniffe (colour art) – Fort Night comics.

Phil Dunne.

Ciaran Lucas.

Marianna Mooney.

Darren Nesbitt – Poison Ivy.

Nate Stockman – Scarlet Spider and Black Widow.

Isabella v.M.

Stephen Maurice Graham.

Adam Law.

Luke Healy – Echo Chamber.

Phil Murphy – Angry Birds Flight School #2 cover art.

Declan Shalvey (line art) + Jordie Bellaire (colour art) – Injection #12 cover.

Clare Foley.

John Cullen – gramfel40.

Elle Power.

Katie Fleming.

Anthony O’Neill.

John McGuinness – Agent Carter.

Debbie Jenkinson.

Anthea West – Last Guardian print.

Tara O’Connor – Poison Ivy.

Ashwin Chacko.

Julie Nick – Cloud / Final Fantasy VII.

Paul Bolger – Phil Lynott.

Twisted Doodles.

John McFarlane – Judge Dredd.

Will Sliney – SuperTeam Schwarzenegger.

Brian Burke.

Cormac Finan – Batman.

Stefanie Reville – The Road to El Dorado.

Gavin Fullerton.

Matthew Shiell.

Matt Griffin – Woman on the Run DVD cover.

Ben Hennessy – submission for DC Artists workshop 2016.

Jason Browne (Button Press) – sketch cover.

John McCrea – Doctor Doom.

Eoghan Kerrigan.

Louise Fitzpatrick.

Rapha Lobosco (line art) + Chris O’Halloran (colour art) – James Bond Black Box preview.

Stephen Byrne – Justice League / Power Rangers #1 second printing cover.

Anna Fitzpatrick.

Nick Roche (line art) – Star Wars : Docor Aphra cover sample (colour art by Liam Shalloo).

Brian Corcoran.

Kevin Keane – Superman and Batman.

Stuart McCune – Epilogue.

Gary O’Donnell – Joseph Dredd meets Hannibal Chew.

Alfie Gallagher – The Seven Trials of the Surfer.

Rosie Haghighi.


About contributor.
photo4Comic-loving bookworm. Scribbler of words and images.
Not Irish international soccer player.
Can be found on Twitter @Stephen_C_Ward.