Irish Comic Art Picks June

Irish Comic Art Picks. Pages, commissions, doodles, works in progress and everything in between, this feature shows you some of the best work by Irish Comic Artists from around the web every month. Feel free to submit work and links through any ICN links on social media (Facebook or Twitter) or Stephen on Twitter. Remember, support artists and follow their links.


Karl O’Rowe – Yondu and Star-Lord.

Eoin Marron (line art) and Jordie Bellaire (colour art) – Centipede #1 cover.

Alan Ryan – art from ‘Let’s Pretend’ strip in Beano.

Dearbhla Kelly (colour art) – unnamed project WIP (line art by Devmalya Pramanik).

Louise Fitzpatrick – Annie Clarke.


Cian Tormey – Gambit.

Alan Hurley.

Conor Tullock (line art) -Page from ‘Old Man of Locksley’ (colour art by Andrew Ziegler).

Leonie O’Moore – Jaws fan art.

Gavin Fullerton.

John Quigley – Game of Thrones.

Matt Griffin – Hulk.

Eoin Marron (line art) and Ellie Wright (colour art) – Negative Man.

Damien Duncan.

Joseph Griffin – Wonder Woman and young Steve Rogers.

Karen Harte.

Elle Power.

Alfie Gallagher.

Barry O’Sullivan.

Luke Healy.

Brian Corcoran – The Broker WIP.

Nick Roche (line art) and Chris O’Halloran (colour art) – Rey.

Will Sliney.

Stuart McCune.

Tommie Kelly – The Balancer.

Gary McKeever.

Patrick Hulholland.

Dee Cunniffe (colour art) – Valkyrie (line art by Jeff Stokely)

Anthea West – Fate Kickstarer promo art.

Colm Griffin (line art) and Michael Doig (colour art) – unnamed comic WIP.

Ruairi Coleman (line art) and Chris O’Halloran (colour art) – DareDevil.

Fiona Boniwell – Muhammed Ali.

Donal / Zeptodroll.

Triona Farrell (colour art) – Rose #6 cover (line art by Ig Guara).

Dom Murphy – Paddington Bear.

Darren Nesbitt – Gruffalo mural.

Derek Keogh – Blurr / Transformers art.

Bob Byrne.

Debbie Jenkinson.

Ben Hennessy – Wonder Woman.

John Cullen – Harry Potter.

Ashwin Chacko.

Anna Fitzpatrick.

Gar Molloy.

Liadh Young.

Phil Dunne – “I Lost You”.

Ian Fay – Captain America.

John McFarlane.

Donna Anita Black.

Jim Lavery – Pendragon WIP.

Rob Carey – John Wick.

David Thomas.

Brian Burke – Devin Townsend.

Tara O’Connor – Leia.

Stephen Weafer – Pennywise from It.

Jason Browne – Honey Lemon Hufflepuff.

Kevin Keane (line art) – Neon Skies teaser art (colour art by Cristian Sabarre.)

Stephen Mooney – Half Past Danger #2 teaser art.

Becca Carey – The Mire fan art.

Gareth Luby – Spider-man.


Phil Murphy – Adventure Time WIP.

Keith Byrne – Midnighter and Apollo.

John McCrea – Judge Dredd.

Shane O’Sullivan –  Two-Face.

Mark Reihill – Off Girl #2.

Stephen Byrne – Supergirl.

Gary O’Donnell.

Stephen Graham.

Declan Shalvey (line art) and Jordie Bellaire (colour art) – Half Past Danger 2 #1 (variant cover)

Rosie Haghighi.

Rapha Lobosco – Superman.

Hayley Mulcahy.


Tracy Deines – D&D fan art.

Julie Nick – Wonder Woman.

Olly Cunningham – Black Line Comics

Stefanie Reville – Wonder Woman.

John Flynn.

Sarah Bowie.

Paul Bolger – Wonder Woman.

Katie Fleming.

Leeann Hamilton.

Rebecca Reynolds.

Ciaran Lucas – Anubis.

Wayne Talbot – Wonder Woman.

Eoin Barclay – Robin.

PJ Holden – Thanos.

Philip Barrett (line art) and Jordie Bellaire (colour art) – Savage Town.

Aaron Losty.

Isabella v.M.

Ken Mahon.

Michael Arbuthnot.

Nate Stockman – Avengers.

Phillip Murray.

Eoghan Kerrigan.

Kinga Korska.


About contributor.
photo4Comic-loving bookworm. Scribbler of words and images.
Not Irish international soccer player.
Can be found on Twitter @Stephen_C_Ward.